03-220downhill1  Just Another Day in Life
2  Long Lonesome Road
3  Someone Took My Place
4  Summer Wages
5  I´m Gonna Settle Down
6  Down in the Cold Ground
7  Peaceful
8  Goodbye to You Big City
9  Home in the Mountains
10  Brand New Shoes
11  Room at the Top of the Stairs
12  Lonely Tombs



Downhill Bluegrass Band är ett av de mest omtyckta och intressanta banden i Sverige i sin genre. De spelar traditionell amerikansk bluegrassmusik som de kryddar med egna låtar med stark originalitet.  Downhill har spelat på de flesta bluegrassfestivaler i Sverige men även turnerat mycket utomlands i USA Danmark, Finland, Holland och England.


Hans Wahlstedt
, leadsång, gitarr
Jimmy Sunnebrandt, fiol, stämsång
Leif Sunnebrandt, bas, stämsång
Jonas Kjellgren, lead- och stämsång, mandolin
Kenneth Kjellgren, banjo
Jan Ekman, dobro


Recension från BLUEGRASS UNLIMITED mars 2000.

”The Downhill Bluegrass Band is a Swedish aggregation who could just as easily come down out of the hills of North Carolina. ”The Grass Of Thor” is a high octane assortment of twelve selections blending originals like ”Just Another Day In Life” and ”Goodbye To You Big City” with ”I`m Gonna Settle Down”, ”Lonely Tombs” and ”Brand New Pair Of Shoes”. Of special note, is the melancholy Jonas Kjellgren composition, ”Down In The Cold Ground” and the instrumental ”Peaceful”. For originality spiced with a touch of tradition, ”The Grass Of Thor” is one collection that is difficult to ignore.”